opening night

henri-opening-bmp.jpg

Yesterday was the opening of the third exhibition in DEPOT. Eight black and white photographs by Henri Gontineac are on show for the next weeks. It was a bit of a slow night but I blame that on the summer season. However, Henri did sell two of his works already. I have known Henri only for a short time, in fact I only know him through the screen. And that not being the second life screen (at least not in the first place). The funny thing is, the artists that have been on show in DEPOT so far, were by no means experienced heavy sl users. Actually, we could refer to them as newbies. In a way that is a positive thing for me since that way I can represent them in sl. On the other hand it can put me in awkward situations on, for instance, opening nights. You see, newbies have a tendency of trying out all the things they got for free in their inventory so I have had DEPOT artists already trying out their bodybuilder moves, their saturday night fever style moves, trying out all the places they could possibly sit on, extensively trying out the appearance mode sliders, or even telling my (and their) guests to get lost. Oh well, free spirits ay :-) Hooray for non-conformistic behaviour! (I think)

Leave a Reply

